Azitech

Azimout's Linux weblog

print-to-fax

leave a comment »

Since I didn’t find an acceptable web-based fax printing service, I decided to try using my 56k softmodem and the office phone line to send a fax.

After some fooling around with lprfax (which broke my print-to-pdf functionality and didn’t work in the end), I installed efax & efax-gtk, then added a (virtual) HP Jetdirect printer on localhost:9900 as a generic, raw printer, and I configured efax-gtk to expect print jobs on socket 9900…

This solution is described here

Written by azimout

29/10/2007 at 16:57

Posted in Howto

Leave a Reply

